First Love, by Taylor Hart

First Love Taylor HartTaylor Hart has written First Love for the Summer in Snow Valley Set. I confess, I haven’t had the chance to read this one yet, so I’m looking forward to release day as much as you are. Taylor has brought some favorite characters from her Christmas story so how can it be anything but excellent?

Synopsis
Janet Snow only agrees to go out with the man she’d written off ten years ago because it was understood–no complications. But after a trip to the hot springs, a helicopter ride, and a proposal, Janet has to make a choice…play it safe or trust that her first love could also be her last.

 Excerpt

“What happened with the cheerleader?”

The way she said cheerleader made him smile.

“What?”

“You sound like you’re jealous.”

“Oh, like that maybe she was leggy, wore thick makeup and…let’s see, I’m sure she always said, ‘Oh, Michael, you’re so brilliant.’”

Noting the flash of anger in her eyes, he sat up. “Ha, you are jealous!”

She sat up, too, crossing her legs and turning her face to the sun and closing her eyes. “I’m not jealous.”

“Are too.”

“Am not!”

He laughed. “You don’t have to be jealous.”

They didn’t speak for a minute.

“Why did you break things off?”

A stir went through him, but it was more—an ache, a need for this woman in front of him. “I’ll tell you when you tell me the real reason you’re selling the land.”

Janet held his eyes. Then she broke into a grin. “Do you remember the first time we sat on this rock?”

His heart picked up speed. “I remember. It was the first time we kissed.”

Her cheeks reddened, and she laughed. “I thought it was so gentlemanly that you asked me first.”

He knew his own cheeks were red. “Hey, I knew better than to assume anything from you.”

She laughed, too. “I guess last night you thought you could assume.”

The tension grew palpable. He scooted closer, their legs touching. He couldn’t stop looking at her lips. “I guess last night’s episode told me that I still got it.”

After a second, she laughed. “Oh, yeah?”Taylor

Warmth filled him. He leaned forward, taking one side of her hair and pushing it back behind her ear. “Yeah.”He stared in her eyes. “But I’ll ask anyway. Can I kiss you?”

About Taylor
Taylor Hart has always been drawn to a good love triangle, hot chocolate and long conversations with new friends. Writing has always been a passion that has consumed her dreams and forced her to sit in a trance for long hours, completely obsessed with people that don’t really exist. Taylor would have been a country star if she could have carried a tune—maybe in the next life.

Fun Facts
1-My favorite, favorite, favorite thing to do in the summer is pick up candy at fourth of July parades!
2-I have 4 boys that break lots of things and force me to watch youtube videos on how to fix stuff.

Visit Taylor’s Website for more info.

And don’t forget, the whole Summer in Snow Valley set is on sale now for only $0.99!

Get your copy here.

Summer In Snow Valley Blog Tour Banner fixed

Leave a Reply

